ACTION of the Greater Farallones National Marine Sanctuary (GFNMS) Advisory Council (SAC)

To elect a new executive committee

On May 20, 2021, the council voted to elect a new executive committee to serve a two-year term from May 2021 to May 2023:

Chair: Abby Mohan, Maritime Recreational Activities Primary (first term as chair)

Vice Chair: Bibit Traut, Education Primary (first term as vice chair)

Secretary: Barbara Emley, Commercial Fishing (fifth term as secretary)

Attachment: none

cc:

Maria Brown, Superintendent, Greater Farallones National Marine Sanctuary

This resolution was passed with majority vote by a quorum of voting members at a public meeting on May 20, 2021 held via Google Meet. SAC discussion regarding this resolution can be found in Meeting Highlights documentation at https://farallones.noaa.gov/manage/sac_meetings.html.

The council is an advisory body to the sanctuary superintendent. The opinions and findings of this letter/publication do not necessarily reflect the position of the sanctuary and the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration.

NON-GOVERNMENT SEATS

Commercial Fishing Barbara Emley (Secretary)/Primary Sarah Bates/Alternate

Community-at-Large San Francisco/San Mateo Joe Fitting/Primary Kris Lannin Liang/Alternate

Community-at-Large Marin Dominique Richard (Chair)/Primary George Clyde/Alternate

Community at-Large Mendocino/Sonoma Cea Higgins/Primary Nancy Trissel/Alternate

Conservation Richard Charter/Primary Bruce Bowser/Primary Francesca Koe/Alternate Kathi George/Alternate

Education Bibit Traut/Primary Mary Miller/Alternate

Maritime Activities - Commercial John Berge/Primary Julian Rose/Alternate

Maritime Activities - Recreation Abby Mohan (Vice Chair)/Primary Joshua Russo/Alternate

Research John Largier/Primary Jaime Jahncke/Alternate

Youth Ezra Bergson-Michelson/Primary Owen Youngquist/Alternate

GOVERNMENT SEATS

California Department of Natural Resources Mark Gold/Primary Michael Esgro/Alternate

National Marine Fisheries Service Jennifer Boyce/Primary Vacant/Alternate

National Park Service Craig Kenkel/Primary Ben Becker/Alternate

U.S. Coast Guard LTJG Chris Bell/Primary Vacant/Alternate

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Chris Barr/Primary Gerry McChesney/Alternate

Channel Islands National Marine Sanctuary Chris Mobley/Primary Mike Murray/Alternate

Monterey Bay National Marine Sanctuary Dawn Hayes/Primary Vacant/Alternate

Cordell Bank National Marine Sanctuary Dan Howard/Primary Michael Carver/Alternate

SANCTUARY SUPERINTENDENT

Maria Brown, Superintendent Brian Johnson, Deputy Superintendent

The council is an advisory body to the sanctuary superintendent. The opinions and findings of this letter/publication do not necessarily reflect the position of the sanctuary and the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration.