Advisory Council Members

<u>Primary/Alternate</u> At-Large Marin/Sonoma Dominique Richard/George Clyde

At-Large Sonoma/Mendocino Cea Higgins/Nancy Trissel

California Resources Agency Deborah Halberstadt/Jennifer Phillips

Conservation

Richard Charter/Francesca Koe Conservation Bruce Bowser Education Elizabeth Babcock/Bibit Traut **Maritime Activities/Commercial** Barbara Emley/John Berge **Maritime Activities/Recreational** Abby Mohan/Joshua Russo **National Park Service** Cicely Muldoon/Ben Becker Research John Largier/Jaime Jahncke **United States Coast Guard** LCDR Jason Brand/LT Darrina Willis **US Fish and Wildlife Service** Chris Barr/Gerry McChesney Youth Sandra Chu/Summer Alinaeem National Marine Sanctuary Reps **Channel Islands**

Chris Mobley/Mike Murray Cordell Bank Dan Howard/Michael Carver Monterey Bay Paul Michel/Dawn Hayes

<u>Officers</u> Chair John Largier Vice Chair Dominique Richard Secretary Barbara Emley

Sanctuary Advisory Council

GREATER FARALLONES NATIONAL MARINE SANCTUARY

Greater Farallones NMS Advisory Council Adopts Site Selection Process Recommendations of Kelp Recovery Working Group

At its November 14th meeting, the Greater Farallones National Marine Sanctuary Advisory Council voted to approve the site selection process recommendations of the Kelp Recovery Working Group. The site selection process recommendations outline the process by which sites should be selected for recovery action. The priority for these recommendations is to compile all criterion datasets in spatially explicit way for application to site-selection decision tree.