Advisory Council Members

Primary/Alternate

At-Large Marin/Sonoma

Dominique Richard/George Clyde

At-Large Sonoma/Mendocino

Cea Higgins/Nancy Trissel

California Resources Agency

Deborah Halberstadt/Jennifer Phillips

Conservation

Richard Charter/Francesca Koe

Conservation

Bruce Bowser

Education

Elizabeth Babcock/Bibit Traut

Maritime Activities/Commercial

Barbara Emley/John Berge

Maritime Activities/Recreational

Abby Mohan/Joshua Russo

National Park Service

Cicely Muldoon/Ben Becker

Research

John Largier/Jaime Jahncke

United States Coast Guard

LCDR Jason Brand/LT Darrina Willis

US Fish and Wildlife Service

Chris Barr/Gerry McChesney

Youth

Sandra Chu/Summer Alinaeem

National Marine Sanctuary Reps

Channel Islands

Chris Mobley/Mike Murray

Cordell Bank

Dan Howard/Michael Carver

Monterey Bay

Paul Michel/Dawn Hayes

Officers

Chair

John Largier

Vice Chair

Dominique Richard

Secretary

Barbara Emley

Sanctuary Advisory Council

GREATER FARALLONES NATIONAL MARINE SANCTUARY

Recommendation to Establish Kelp Recovery Working Group

At their January 10, 2018 meeting, the Greater Farallones National Marine Sanctuary Advisory Council voted to establish the Kelp Recovery Working Group to address the issue of bull kelp decline on the Northern California coast. The project is linked to the sanctuary's Climate Action Plan and sanctuary science needs. Francesca Koe, Conservation Alternate, was elected as working group chair.