Advisory Council Members

<u>Primary/Alternate</u> At-Large Marin/Sonoma Dominique Richard/George Clyde

At-Large Sonoma/Mendocino Cea Higgins/Nancy Trissel

California Resources Agency Deborah Halberstadt/Jennifer Phillips

Conservation

Richard Charter/Francesca Koe Conservation Bruce Bowser Education Elizabeth Babcock/Bibit Traut **Maritime Activities/Commercial** Barbara Emley/John Berge **Maritime Activities/Recreational** Abby Mohan/Joshua Russo **National Park Service** Cicely Muldoon/Ben Becker Research John Largier/Jaime Jahncke **United States Coast Guard** LCDR Jason Brand/LT Darrina Willis **US Fish and Wildlife Service** Chris Barr/Gerry McChesney Youth Sandra Chu/Summer Alinaeem National Marine Sanctuary Reps **Channel Islands**

Chris Mobley/Mike Murray Cordell Bank Dan Howard/Michael Carver Monterey Bay Paul Michel/Dawn Hayes

Officers Chair John Largier Vice Chair Dominique Richard Secretary Barbara Emley

Sanctuary Advisory Council

GREATER FARALLONES NATIONAL MARINE SANCTUARY

Resolution to Establish a Native Oyster Working Group

At its August 29th meeting, the Greater Farallones Sanctuary Advisory Council voted to establish an Olympia Oyster Working Group to evaluate key information available for Olympia Oysters in Tomales Bay. The group will also optimize the selection of oyster enhancement sites for the purpose of creating a more resilient Tomales Bay for people and the ecosystem focusing on living shorelines and increasing the native Olympia oyster population. Bibit Traut was selected as the working group chair.